Friday, May 8, 2009

Orientation :: Tango Lessons

Preparing for our trip we got in touch with Buenos Aires dance roots; Tango.

Check out this pose!

Wednesday, April 22, 2009

"Please Allow Me To Introduce Myself..."

My name is Numa F. Bastitta H. I'm 15 years old and I would like to play rugby with irish people and share cultures with other people.

My name is Emiliano Casucci and I'm 15 years old. I study at Bede's Grammar School in Buenos Aires, Argentina.
I have 3 younger sisters, who go to a different school than me.
I'm looking forward to visiting the UK and Ireland on May this year, since I want to see how people get by there, and learn more about different cultures.
I like playing tennis and doing mono-ski when possible.


Hi, my name is Ezequiel Gonzalez Sutil. I’m 15 years old. What I am really interested about this trip is the chance to play cricket and getting to know cultures from different countries.
Thank You

My name is Maximiliano Arigossi and I am 16 years old, I live in Buenos Aires, Argentina.
I like sports; in fact, I train every day for athletics (100 meters and 200 meters).I consider myself very competitive (probably got this from sports as I compete since I was 5 years old), but this competitiveness goes to every aspect in my life, as well as competition against one itself in order to reach a goal. I enjoy other hobbies as well such as reading and going out with friends. My family is composed of my parents and me; I am the only child in the house. However, I have two step-brothers which I love and to me, they are like real brothers.
This is me in a few words, thank you very much!

Hi' my name is Martín Mazalán (my friends call me maza), from the Bede's Grammar School. I am 16 years old and I was born here in Argentina the 11 of December of 1992. I have two younger brothers, a girlfriend of my age and a dog. My passions are all kind of sports in general (but rugby specially), Art (painting, creating, all
That stuff) and performing arts. I play rugby at school and at a club called San Patricio (St. Patrick) and I am use to attend to all kind of sport competitions (athletic generally) with the school because I really enjoy doing them. Also, I am part of the drama class and of the concert's cast. I like acting and performing as well as watching and attending musicals. Until last year I was part of the choir of the school and of the art class, sill today I pass around and do some stuff without Being in the subject. I like singing, dancing, performing, painting, filming Videos, playing the guitar and many other things. I am not much interested on Politics and economy. I consider myself as a sociable, funny and hardworking person.
Well, I don't know what else to say so, that's all. If whatever you need, please, Ask me and I will try to cooperate.

Thank you.
Love, Martín.


Hello, my name is Maggie Rodríguez Wilkinson. I'm fifteen years old, I like cinema very much, arts, theatre, history and politics. I'd like to visit these countries because I'm planning to study abroad. I'm really looking forward to the trip and I hope to learn a lot from this experience.

Hello, my name is Solange Blanco and I am 15 year old.
What I liked most to do on my free time is, going shopping, go out with my friends or staying at home watching a movie.
I am not so good at sports but I really enjoy having goods times playing outside or just watching.
In addition I like knowing more about different cultures, typical constructions etc.
I send you a photo.
yours faithfully,
Solange Blanco.

Hi! I'm Fernando Gonella, I’m 16 years old. I live in Buenos Aires with my family.
I have two sisters, they are older than me. One is at university and the other is finishing school.
My father is an engineer and my mother is a lawyer.
I have been playing rugby since a young age. I play in a club called "Alumni".
When I finish my studies I would like to play rugby in another country.
See you soon,


Hi, my name is Magu Villalba I'm 15 years old.
Well, what I like most is to dance. I don't like acting as I am very shy, but I like going to the theatre or cinema and see others acting. Moreover, I love going out with my friends, meeting new people, know new places, new cultures. I enjoy a lot going to parties and having fun. I try always to be in a good mood. I laugh of any silly thing people make. At the beginning I am a little bit shy, but with the time I enter in confidence I am not a difficult going. I also adore everything related to art. I like painting very much, but I don't care too much about art history, due to the fact that I'm not so good at history. Besides, I like sports too. For example playing tennis, hockey, softball and running. Oh and I like skating on ice or in rollers in a smooth street. Apart from that, I enjoy going to the shopping, love clothes, and perfumes, and reading magazines too. That was extra information about me, but it does not come badly to tell it.
I also add a photograph of myself. I expect that what I wrote it´s okay.

Yours faithfully,
Magu Villalba.

Hi, I am Emiliano Blanco and I am 16 years old.
I live in Pilar a village in the suburbs from Bs As and I go to Bede´s Grammar School. My hobbies are play tennis and football. I have two loves in my life, River Plate and playing with my Playstation.
Football represents my life. Other things I like to do are going to parties, the movies, and being with my friends. I am sending you a photo so that you can see me.
Yours sincerely,

Emiliano Blanco


Here you can see a picture of me. I am very excited on this opportunity. I am interested in the Irish culture, specially Cricket and Theatre.

Kind Regards

Santiago Lopez Alduncin

My name is Valentin Liniado and I have 15 years old. I like sports very much and I would love to learn new ones. I enjoy very much playing the piano and the guitar. I consider my self very good at piano but not so much at guitar.
Well I´m very excited of the trip and I think I will Enjoy It very much.

My best wishes.

Valentin Liniado
PS: I play the piano aswell

Hello, my name is Julia Andersson. I am one of the students that are going to the trip to Ireland, Scotland and London. I am 16 years old and I live in a private country en Pilar.
I am very interested in fashion, art, architecture and photography. Therefore, it would be perfect going to museums, shops, universities of arts and design, visit the cities, etc.
Moreover, there is something very important from me to be consider, that is that I am vegetarian. Although I eat chicken, eggs and fish, I don´t eat red meat.
I believe that is all you need to know, however if you need something this is my mail.
Thanks for everything,

I am Francisco Montone, I am 16 years old, turning 17 this year. I like sports very much specially golf and football. You can find attached to this mail a picture of me a couple of months ago(I couldn’t find a better picture where I am alone), I hope you like it. Well, I am looking forward to meet you, and hopefully have a great time.

Best Wishes,

Alvar Jacomet

Chiara Kevorkian